Tags

, , , , ,

I’m back to the blogging world!

For the past week or so, I’ve kept my phone off, haven’t been on facebook, and obviously have not written a blog post.  Escaping the constant bombardment of text messages, emails, and social networking allowed me to focus on spending time with my family and living simply.

Last Monday, I helped my sister move into her dorm at Columbia University.  I cannot believe she is a freshman in college!

Then, on Wednesday, my mom, dad, brother, and I left for vacation in Bar Harbor, Maine.  We had a great time biking and hiking through Acadia National Park and eating our way through the town of Bar Harbor.  I promise to write more about our lovely vacation soon!

Image

Even though I was anxious to see the photos I took on my new Nikon D5100, a present to myself, I was reluctant to boot up my computer last night.  I knew that the moment I opened my MacBook Pro, a deluge of emails and updates would suck me back into the fast-paced, virtual world.

And here I am, nostalgic for a simpler time, but back.

