Tags

, , , , ,

My life has been rather unremarkable lately.  Consumed by work and making preparations for going home, I have had very little time to do anything worth blogging about.  Or so I thought.

However, this morning I recalled one of the goals for my blog: to reawaken an enthusiasm for the everyday.  Therefore, I thought I would share with you one of the most mundane, yet pleasant moments of my day: preparing my breakfast of oat bran.

Combine 1/3 cup oat bran with cinnamon and just enough hot water to moisten the mixture. Stir to combine. Add chopped strawberries, blueberries, almonds, and one container of Siggis Icelandic Style Skyr Plain flavor. Stir and enjoy!

Rich, creamy, and satisfying, oat bran is nearly impossible to eat quickly.  As I watch the leaves on the trees outside my window emerge from the morning fog and enjoy a big bowl of oat bran and a steaming mug of green tea, I am reminded to slow down, even during such a hectic time in my life.

